2018 Innovator of the Year Celebration

Thank you to all who joined LVG last week at the Rotunda to celebrate the 2018 UVA Innovator of the Year, Dr. Jeff Elias! Special thanks to the UVA Office of the Vice President for Research, UVA Neurosurgery, the Focused Ultrasound Foundation, and University leadership for attending the event.

After the keynote lecture, the inaugural UVA LVG Distinguished Service Award was presented to Dr. Erik L. Hewlett for his leadership and unwavering support of UVA in its continued pursuit of excellence in innovation.

Dr. Hewlett has served on the LVG Board of Directors for 24 years including 12 years as Chair, sharing his insights as a clinician, researcher, educator, entrepreneur and trusted advisor. We are so grateful to Dr. Hewlett for his support and for shepherding the evolution of this organization throughout his tenure.

Please keep this prestigious honor in mind as you work alongside faculty innovators throughout the year. We look forward to your participation in the 2019 Innovator of the Year Award and appreciate your continued support.

To learn more about the award and its history, please visit the LVG website.