Inauguration of the University's Ninth President

Date: Oct 19, 2018
Time: 12:00AM
Location: The Lawn, Charlottesville, VA, USA

The University of Virginia Board of Visitors on Sept. 15, 2017, selected James E. Ryan as the University’s next president. A respected and accomplished educator and legal scholar, Ryan earned his law degree from UVA and previously served on the School of Law faculty for 15 years. Since 2013, he has served as dean of the Harvard Graduate School of Education and the Charles William Eliot Professor of Education.